Skip to main content

Editorial Board


Sawitri Saharso, Professor of Citizenship and Moral Diversity University of Humanistic Studies, Utrecht and Department of Sociology VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Peter Scholten, Director of IMISCOE, Professor of Public Administration, Erasmus School of Social Behavourial Sciences, Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Editorial Office

Karin Milovanovic, Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Editorial Board

Martin Bak Jørgensen, Aalborg University, Denmark

Pieter Bevelander, Malmo Institute of Migration, Sweden

Paolo Boccagni, University of Trento, Italy

Nir Cohen, Bar Ilan University, Israel

Magdalena Arias Cubas, Alfred Deakin Institute for Citizenship and Globalisation, Australia

Andrew Geddes, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom

Birte Nienaber, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Anju Mary Paul, Yale-NUS College, Singapore

Andreas Pott, Professor of Social Geography at the University of Osnabrück, Germany

Jacques Ramirez, University of Cuenca, Ecuador (Contemporary Anthropology Program)

Sanam Roohi, Centre for Modern Indian Studies, Georg-August-Universität, Germany

Sieglinde Rosenberger, University of Vienna, Austria

Tabea Scharrer, Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology, Germany

Phil Triadafilopoulos, University of Toronto, Canada

AKM Ahsan Ullah, Universiti Brunei Darussalam (UBD), Brunei

Advisory Board

Ibrahim Awad, Center for Migration and Refugee Studies (CMRS), The American University in Cairo (AUC), Egypt

Roxana Barbulescu, School of Sociology and Social Policy, University of Leeds, United Kingdom

Rainer Bauböck, European University Institute Professor of Social and Political Theory, Italy

Irene Bloemraad, University of California - Berkeley Associate Professor Thomas Garden Barnes Chair of Canadian Studies, USA

Han Entzinger, Professor of Migration and Integration Studies, Erasmus School of Social and Behavourial Sciences, Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Tamirace Fakhoury, Lebanese American University, Beirut, Libanon


Christine Inglis, Honorary Associate Professor, Department of Sociology & Social Policy, University of Sydney, Australia

Russell King, Professor of Geography, Sussex Centre for Migration Research, United Kingdom


Peggy Levitt, Chair, Department of Sociology and Luella LaMer Slaner Professor in Latin American Studies, Wellesley College, Massachusetts, USA

Marco Martiniello, Université de Liège, Institut des Scienes Humaines et Sociales, Belgium

Rahsaan Maxwell, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

Beatriz Padilla, University of South Florida, USA

Rinus Penninx, Emeritus Professor of Ethnic Studies, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Shalini Randeria, Rector, Institute for Human Sciences, Vienna, Austria

Jan Rath, Professor of Urban Sociology, Department of Sociology, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Dimitru Sandu, Department of Sociology and Social Work, University of Bucharest, Romania

Deniz Şenol Sert, Özyeğin University, Turkey

Birte Siim, Professor at Aalborg University, Department of Culture and Global Studies, Denmark


Patrick Simon, Director of research at INED, France

Tesfaye Tafesse, Professor of Political and Social Geography, Center for African and Oriental Studies, Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia

Amauel Isak Tewolde, University of Johannesburg, South Africa

Gerasimos Tsourapas, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom

Ricard Zapata Barrero, University Pompeu Fabra, Spain


Annual Journal Metrics

Need help with APC funding?

We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding.